About Me

SG Headshot 2My name is Scott. I am a 35-year-old man living in Toronto, ON.  I work doing glorified admin work for a non-profit in addition to pursuing acting work when possible.  I live with my partner of 3 years and my cat, Louise in a condo in the downtown core of the city.

I have been living with anxiety for over 10 years.  It began as a brutal and terrifying ordeal that I spent a good year or more being close to crippled by, then got a lot better, then got a bit worse, then got medicated and quite a bit better, then….not so great.

Currently I am exploring options post-Cipralex that will help me to keep the beast at bay.  I am trying everything from supplements to self-psychotherapy (learning when to say “no, I really can’t do that today”).  I think this is a time for reflection, figuring out for myself why this started and why it still walks with me.  I will share any information that I feel will be helpful (and will likely do a lot of venting…and swearing), and I encourage anyone reading to leave comments and to treat this as a forum where we can share, learn and laugh. Please laugh.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s